:

View

[ Geneva Lake's map

View

View


[ Advanced Options

[ Geneva Lake's map

[ PDF Timetable

Max. no. of changes Max. waiting time

PDF Timetable - Winter (10/12/2017 - 14/04/2018)


No cruise was found

Info trafic

Lake Geneva

The French name for Lake Geneva (Lac Léman, also called Genfersee in German) dates back to Celtic times. It meant "water between the mountains". The Romans then named it "Lacus Lemanus".
 
Not everyone agrees with this version of the story, however. Here's another version: In 63 B.C. the Greek geographer Strabo observed that the lake had been called "limnê" for centuries, which simply meant "lake" in Greek. The Gallo-Romans transformed this "Limnê" into "Lemanus". Designations such as " Lake of Lausanne ", used in the Itinerary of Antoninus (2nd Century) or "Lake Geneva", from the time of the Reformation, appeared only at a much later stage. However, the inhabitants of Vaud and Savoy always referred to " Lake Leman ". From 1798 to 1814, the lake gave its French name to the département of Léman, which comprised the territories of Gex, Geneva and northern Savoy .
 
With a total surface area of 582.4 square kilometres (348 in Switzerland and 234 in France), the lake is 72.3 kilometres long, from Geneva to Villeneuve, and averages 10 km wide (minimum width 8 km, maximum 13.8 km). Its maximum depth is 309.7 metres and it has 167 km of coastline. Its surface is 372.3 metres above sea level in summer and a metre lower in winter. The water is clear to a depth of 6.5 to 7.5 metres, depending on season and location.
 
The lake is divided into three zones: the Petit-lac (the narrowest part, from Geneva to Nyon); the Grand lac (the whole of the widest part between Lausanne and Evian) and the Haut-lac (the part delineated by Vevey-Montreux-Bouveret-Thonon). The Rhône, which alone is responsible for draining 18% of Switzerland's waters and supplies the bulk of the lake water, joins the lake at Villeneuve. The second source of lake water is the Dranse, on the French side. Other significant rivers include the Venoge and the Veveyse.

  • Crossings Switzerland-France :
    the opposite shore has never been so close!

    CGN mobilité
  • Tourist cruises :
    relaxation and fine dining guaranteed – head for the water!

    CGN horizons
  • Boat rentals :
    an exclusive place for your events!

    CGN exclusive
  • Boat owners :
    our expertise at your service!

    CGN technique

To install this web app on your iPhone/iPad:
PressQ then "Add to homepage screen"

:

Anzeigen

[ Karte des Genfersees

Anzeigen

Anzeigen


[ Erweiterte Optionen

[ Karte des Genfersees

[ PDF Fahrplan

Max. Anz. Änderungen Max. Wartezeit

PDF Fahrplan - Winter (10.12.2017 - 14.04.2018)


Es wurde keine Fahrt gefunden

Info trafic

Der Genfersee

Der „Lac Léman“ (auch „Lac de Genève“ vermutlich nach dem deutschen „Genfersee“) trägt diesen Namen schon seit der Zeit der Kelten. Der Name bedeutet "das Wasser zwischen den Bergen“. Die Römer nannten ihn später „Lacus Lemanus“.
 
Aber nicht alle stimmen dieser Version zu. Hier eine andere: 63 v. Chr. hielt der griechische Geograf Stabon fest, dass seit Jahrhunderten der See „limnè“ hiess, was im Griechischen tatsächlich „See“ bedeutet. Die Gallo-Römer machten aus diesem „Limné“ den „Lemanus“. Nicht viel später gab es Bezeichnungen wie Lausanner See (im Itinerarius des Antonius im 2. Jhdt.) oder Genfersee aus der Reformationszeit. Hingegen sprachen Waadtländer und Savoyer stets vom „Lac Léman“. Von 1798 bis 1814 gab der See dem Departement „Léman“ seinen Namen. Es umfasste das Pays de Gex, Genf und Nordsavoyen.
 
Der Genfersee weist eine Oberfläche von 582.4 Quadratkilometer auf (davon 348 in der Schweiz und 234 in Frankreich), eine Länge von 72.3 km von Genf bis Villeneuve, eine Durchschnittsbreite von 10 km (8 km Minimum, 13.8 Maximum). Die maximale Tiefe beträgt 309.7 Meter. Seine Ufer sind 167 km lang. Seine Oberfläche ist im Sommer 372,3 Meter über Meeresspiegel. Im Winter einen Meter abziehen. Die Transparenz beträgt 6.5 bis 7.5 Meter je nach Jahreszeit und Ort.
 
Der See ist in drei Zonen aufgeteilt: Der Petit-lac (schmalster Teil zwischen Genf und Nyon); der Grand lac (der ganze breite Teil zwischen Lausanne et Evian) und der Haut-lac (der Teil Vevey-Montreux-Bouveret-Thonon). In Villeneuve fliesst die Rhone in den Genfersee. Sie allein führt 18 % des Schweizer Wassers mit sich und ist der grösste Zufluss des Genfersees. Der zweite Zufluss ist die Dranse (auf französischer Seite). Weitere wichtige Bäche und Flüsse sind die Venoge und die Veveyse.

 

  • Überfahrten Schweiz-Frankreich :
    das andere Ufer war noch nie so nah!

    CGN mobilité
  • Touristische Kreuzfahrten :
    Entspannung und Genuss garantiert, stechen Sie in See!

    CGN horizons
  • Vermietung der Schiffe :
    ein exklusiver Ort für Ihre Veranstaltungen!

    CGN exclusive
  • Schiffseigentümer :
    unsere Erfahrung zu Ihren Diensten!

    CGN technique

Um diese Web-App auf Ihrem iPhone/iPad zu installieren:
drücken SieQ und wählen Sie dann "Zum Startbildschirm hinzufügen"